
Agency Code 309 ($100.00) 

STATE OF TENNESSEE 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 

STATE FIRE MARSHAL’S OFFICE 
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION 

500 James Robertson Parkway 
Davy Crockett Tower, Tenth Floor 
Nashville, Tennessee 37243­1162 

PHONE: 615­741­7192 
FAX: 615­741­9388 

APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MANUFACTURER OF : 

MANUFACTURED HOME ____  PARK TRAILER ____ 

Please indicate the type of license(s) you wish to obtain. 
Only one (1) license fee is required for the item(s) checked on this application 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE ALL REQUIRED INFORMATION 

FIRM NAME: __________________________________________________________________ 

LOCATION OF PLANT:                                                          MAILING ADDRESS: 

_______________________________  ________________________________ 
(Street No. or RFD and Box #)  (Street No. or P.O. Box #) 

_______________________________  ________________________________ 
(City)                (State)  (Zip Code)  (City)                    (State)  (Zip Code) 

_______________________________  (____)___________________________ 
(County)  (Cell or Fax Telephone Number) 

(____)_________________________ 
(Business Telephone Number) 

BUSINESS TAX OR PRIVILEGE TAX NUMBER :____________________________________ 

IF INDIVIDUAL, FULL NAME OF OWNER: _________________________________________ 

IF PARTNERSHIP, FULL NAME OF PARTNERS:____________________________________ 

IF CORPORATION, FULL NAME AND TITLE OF ALL CORPORATE OFFICERS: 

_________________________________  _____________________________________ 

_________________________________  _____________________________________ 

_________________________________  _____________________________________ 

I/We certify that I/We comply with all applicable provisions of the UNIFORM STANDARDS CODE 
FOR MANUFACTURED HOMES ACT. (Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 68, Chapter 126). 

_______________________________________ 
(Authorized Signature)  (Title) 
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NOTE:  Please use the checklist below to assure that you have complied with 
all requirements. This will prevent delays in processing your license 
application. 

1. Items a, B, C, D, and E must be checked for Recreational Vehicles. 
2. Items a, B, C, D, and E must be checked for Park Trailers. 
3. Items a, B, C, D, E, and F must be checked for Manufactured Homes. 

______A.  A license fee of $100.00 for Manufactured Home and Recreational 
Vehicle Dealers must accompany this application for a period of one 
year.  A check___ or money order___ in the amount of $100.00 
accompanies this application. CASH NOT ACCEPTED! Make 
checks/money orders payable to THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
AND INSURANCE. 

______B.  A separate license must be secured for each place of business to be 
licensed. 

______C.  All information must be completed before license is to be issued. 

______D.  All licenses shall expire one year from the issue date. 

______E.  Manufacturers who fail to renew their license prior to expiration 
each year, or those who commence to do business in the State of 
Tennessee prior to securing their license, shall be required to pay a 
penalty of  FIFTY DOLLARS ($50.00) for each license in addition to the 
fee set forth above. 

______F.  Any Manufacturer of Manufactured Homes shall provide a surety bond 
in the amount of $50,000, conditioned upon the manufacturer’s 
complying with the provision of TENNESSEE CODE ANNOTATED, 
TITLE 68, CHAPTER 126 and all the rules promulgated thereunder. 
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