Regional Offices

If you need assistance using the online self-referral form for Employment and Community First CHOICES, contact the closest regional office. If you have Medicaid and have Amerigroup or BlueCare as your MCO, please call the number on the back of your card.


West Tennessee Middle Tennessee East Tennessee
1-866-372-5709 1-800-654-4839 1-888-531-9876

The Department's Community Service System

The regional offices of Tennessee's Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities are the local point of entry to the Department's community service system. The regional offices are responsible for the enrollment of individuals with intellectual disabilities into a service delivery system that best meets their individual needs for support. It is the mission of these offices to develop and support opportunities for persons with intellectual disabilities to live as contributing members of their chosen home community.

There are multiple avenues through which the regional office supports individuals with intellectual disabilities. One method of support is the direct provision of services such as assessments, training, and limited forms of interventions in a variety of clinical disciplines, such as physical therapy, occupational therapy, behavioral services, and nursing/medical services. Other services such as residential or day services are provided through a contracted provider system. In order to ensure appropriate community supports for individuals the regional office conducts quarterly reviews of agencies and when necessary provides training and technical assistance geared toward improving agency performance.

As a steward of public funds, the regional office conducts the review of service and cost plans which meet the needs of people supported and the procedural requirements of the Medicaid Waiver. The office notifies families about approvals and denials; informs families of their appeal rights, and completes the initial processing steps for provider payments. Each of these steps are required to assure that funds appropriated to the Department are used effectively and that appropriate steps are taken to contain costs while providing the necessary supports to individuals.

The regional office implements policies and procedures developed by the DIDD Central Office, which are designed to ensure that there is consistent application of services and supports across the state. To further fulfill this mission, the regional office also operates compliance and investigative follow-up systems for reviewing performance and recommending actions that will improve service delivery to individuals with intellectual disabilities. An important function of the DIDD Compliance Unit in the regional offices is to monitor court mandated requirements and ensure the Department’s providers remain in compliance with those requirements. Each of these activities permits the Department to provide reasonable assurances to individuals, conservators, court monitors, advocates, and other interested parties that the community service delivery system is responsive to individual service and support needs.

Regional offices exist to ensure that the Department has local presence and can respond quickly to local needs for community services for intellectual and developmental disability services on an individual basis. 


P.O. Box 949
11437 Milton Wilson Road
Arlington, TN  38002-0949
800-308-2586 (toll free)

Jackson Satellite Office
225 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive   (Jackson Satellite)
Fourth Floor, Tower B 
Jackson, TN 38301

291 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
615-231-5150 (Fax)

Knoxville Regional Office 
Langley Building 
520 West Summit Hill Drive, Suite 201 
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-584-5275 (Fax)

Chattanooga Satellite Office
1501 Riverside Drive, Suite 240
Chattanooga, TN  37406 

Greeneville Satellite Office
4850 E Andrew Johnson Hwy.
Tusculum, TN 37745
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 130
Afton, TN 37616-0130

Regional Contact Information    

West Region

Service Area:

  • Benton
  • Carroll
  • Chester
  • Crockett
  • Decatur
  • Dyer
  • Fayette
  • Gibson
  • Hardeman
  • Hardin
  • Haywood
  • Henderson
  • Henry
  • Lake
  • Lauderdale
  • Madison
  • McNairy
  • Madison
  • Obion
  • Shelby
  • Tipton
  • Weakley

Middle Region

Service Area:

  • Bedford
  • Cannon
  • Cheatham
  • Clay
  • Coffee
  • Cumberland
  • Davidson
  • DeKalb
  • Dickson
  • Fentress
  • Franklin
  • Giles
  • Hickman
  • Houston
  • Humphreys
  • Jackson
  • Lawrence
  • Lewis
  • Lincoln
  • Macon
  • Marshall
  • Maury
  • Montgomery
  • Moore
  • Overton
  • Perry
  • Pickett
  • Putnam
  • Robertson
  • Rutherford
  • Smith
  • Sumner
  • Stewart
  • Trousdale
  • Van Buren
  • Warren
  • Wayne
  • White
  • Williamson
  • Wilson

East Region

Service Area:

  • Anderson
  • Bledsoe
  • Blount
  • Bradley
  • Campbell
  • Claiborne
  • Carter
  • Cocke
  • Grainger
  • Greene
  • Grundy
  • Hancock
  • Hamilton
  • Hamblen
  • Hawkins
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Knox
  • Loudon
  • Marion
  • McMinn
  • Meigs
  • Monroe
  • Morgan
  • Polk
  • Rhea
  • Roane
  • Scott
  • Sequatchie
  • Sevier
  • Sullivan
  • Unicoi
  • Union
  • Washington.