Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board

Meeting Details: (Revised 02/16/2024)

No meeting scheduled for March 2024

Board Characteristics

The Board shall be attached to the Department of Environment and Conservation for administrative purposes but shall be independent of the department. Expenditures from the trust fund shall be made only upon authorization of the board. The Board shall consist of eleven (11) members appointed by the Governor for four-year terms. Persons appointed to the board shall include persons knowledgeable in the areas of land acquisition, management, conservation and protection. The membership of the board shall appropriately reflect the racial and geographic diversity of this state. At no time shall the membership of the board be composed of more than four (4) members who reside in any one of the grand divisions of the state as defined in Title 4, Chapter 1, Part 2. The Commissioner of Environment and Conservation, the Commissioner of Agriculture and the Executive Director of the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency, or their designees, shall serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the Board. The Governor shall appoint a board chairperson from the membership of the Board. Other officers shall be selected as provided in the bylaws of the fund.

The Board is commissioned under TCA Title 11, Chapter 7.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2028 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Trustee Term Expires Representation
Angie Box 10-31-2025 West Tennessee
Michael Frick 10-31-2025 West Tennessee
Phil Poux 10-31-2027 West Tennessee
Bernie Butler 10-31-2025 Middle Tennessee
Charles Hankla 10-31-2027 Middle Tennessee
J. Andrew (Drew) Goddard 10-31-2025 Middle Tennessee
Jeremy Nagoshiner 10-31-2027 Middle Tennessee
Larry Zehnder 10-31-2025 East Tennessee
Madge Cleveland 10-31-2027 East Tennessee
Pete Claussen 10-31-2025 East Tennessee
Vacant 10-31-2027 East Tennessee

Past Meetings

This Page Last Updated: February 16, 2024 at 10:57 AM