State Review Board

Meeting Details: (Revised 1/17/2023)

January 25, 2023 - 9:00 AM CST - In-Person & Remote Access Via WebEx

State Historic Preservation Office
2941 Lebanon Pike
Nashville TN 37214

Join this meeting via WebEx

Participants may also join by phone:

  • Call: 1-415-655-0001 (TOLL)
  • Access code: 2311 948 0418

Supporting Documents

No meeting scheduled for February 2023

Board Characteristics

Twelve members appointed by the State Historic Preservation Officer for five-year terms. Members must have demonstrated a competence, interest or knowledge in historic preservation and a majority of members shall be recognized professionals. At a minimum, members must include one professional in history, prehistoric and historic archaeology, and architectural history and architecture. The archaeologist must be qualified in both prehistoric and historic archaeology, and the architectural historian or architect must be qualified in both architectural history and architecture. The Chair of the Tennessee Historical Commission's Historic Sites Committee serves as an ex officio member.

Commissioned under the National Historic Preservation Act.

Member Term Expires Representation
Lee Ingram 09-30-2024 Architectural Historian/Architect
Jefferson Rogers 09-30-2024 Public/Historic Preservation
Amanda Rose 09-30-2024 Planner/Historic Preservation
Tara Mitchell-Mielnik 09-30-2026 Architectural Historian
Juan Self 09-30-2025 Architect
Kevin Smith 09-30-2025 Archaeologist
James Thompson 09-30-2025 Architect
Learotha Williams, Jr. 09-30-2025 History
Claudette Stager 09-30-2028 Architectural Historian
Tom Maher 09-30-2026 Archaeologist
Margot F. Payne 09-30-2026 Architectural Historian
Beverly Robertson Ex Officio Chair Historic Sites Committee, Tennessee Historical Commission

Past Meetings

September 20, 2021 - In-Person & WebEx

May 19, 2021 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

January 27, 2021 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

September 16, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

Holly Barnett
Board Contact
Patrick McIntyre
Executive Director
Tennessee Historical Commission
Dept. of Environment & Conservation

This Page Last Updated: January 17, 2023 at 3:01 PM