Tennessee Board of Water Quality, Oil & Gas

Meeting Details: (Revised 09/20/2023)

October 17, 2023 - 10:00 AM CDT
In-Person and Remote Access via MS Teams

William R. Snodgrass
Tennessee Tower, Nashville Room
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville TN 37243

Join this Meeting via MS Teams

  • Virtual MS Teams Meeting - Coming soon...

Supporting Documents

2022 Meeting Dates

February 15 - Cancelled
April 19-20
June 21 - Cancelled
August 16 - Cancelled
October 18-19
December 20 - Cancelled

2023 Meeting Dates

February 21 - Cancelled
April 18-19
June 20
August 15 - Cancelled
October 17-18
December 19

Board Characteristics

Twelve members: nine citizen members appointed by the Governor for four-year terms and three ex-officio.

Members include:

  • Department of Environment and Conservation;
  • Department of Health;
  • Department of Agriculture;
  • one person representing the public-at-large;
  • one person representing environmental interests;
  • one person representing counties;
  • one person representing agricultural interests;
  • one person representing municipalities of the state;
  • a small generator of water pollution representing automotive interests;
  • one member representing manufacturing industries and has current full-time employment with a manufacturing concern in Tennessee and holds a college degree in engineering or the equivalent, and has at least eight (8) years of combined technical training and experience in NPDES permit compliance and management of wastewater or water treatment facilities;
  • one member representing the oil and gas industry;
  • one member representing oil or gas property owners.

Commissioned under T.C.A. Section 69-3-104.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2028 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Dr. Gary G. Bible 09-30-2023 Oil & Gas Industry
Elaine Boyd Ex-Officio Commissioner's Designee, Department of Environment and Conservation
Vacant 09-30-2022 Small Generator of Water Pollution representing Automotive Interests
Terry Wimberley 09-30-2022 Municipalities
Mayor Kevin Davis 09-30-2025 Counties
Brent Galloway 09-30-2023 Oil or Gas Property Owner
Dodd Galbreath 09-30-2024 Environmental Interests
Charlie Johnson 09-30-2024 Public-at-large
Judy Manners Ex-Officio Commissioner's Designee, Department of Health
John McClurkan Ex-Officio Commissioner's Designee, Department of Agriculture
Frank McGinley 09-30-2022 Agricultural Interests
Neal Whitten 09-30-2023 Manufacturing Industry

Past Meetings

October 2019 Board Meeting Materials

April 2019 Board Meeting Materials

Drake Smarch

This Page Last Updated: September 20, 2023 at 9:02 AM