West Tennessee River Basin Authority

Executive Director Meeting
Meeting Details: (Revised 05/23/2024)

The June 18, 2024 meeting has been cancelled.

2024 Meeting Dates

Board of Directors

January 12
April 12
July 12
October 11


Executive Committee

**February 13
March 19
May 21
June 18 - Cancelled
August 20
September 17
November 19
December 17

* Meeting dates were moved from regular schedule due to conflicts.
** Denotes a change from regularly scheduled meetings.

Board Characteristics

Thirty-one members: four appointed by the Governor for six year terms.

Members include:

  • Commissioner of Environment and Conservation or their designee;
  • Commissioner of Agriculture or their designee;
  • Executive Director of the Wildlife Resources Agency or their designee;
  • County executive of each county in West TN (20) or their designee;
  • two members of the House from West TN;
  • two members of the Senate from West TN;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts;
  • one person appointed from a list submitted by the Tennessee Conservation League;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Farm Bureau;
  • one person appointed from a list of nominees submitted by the Tennessee Forestry Association.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 64-1-1102.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2028 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Hugh Adams 06-30-22 Tennessee Farm Bureau
Vacant 06-30-21 Tennessee Association of Soil Conservation Districts
Dr. James L. Byford 06-30-22 Tennessee Wildlife Federation (formerly the TN Conservation League)
Kyle Etheridge   Tennessee Forestry Association
David Salyers   Commissioner, Department of Environment and Conservation
Dr. Charlie Hatcher   Commissioner's Designee, Department of Agriculture
Patrick Lemons   Director's Designee, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Vacant   State Representative
Rep. Chris Todd   State Representative
Sen. Ed Jackson   State Senator
Sen. John Stevens   State Senator
Mark Ward, County Mayor   Benton County
Joseph Butler, County Mayor   Carroll County
Barry Hutcherson, County Mayor   Chester County
Gary Reasons, Chairman, County Mayor   Crockett County
Mike Creasy, County Mayor   Decatur County
David Quick, County Mayor   Dyer County
Rhea "Skip" Taylor, County Mayor   Fayette County
Nelson Cunningham, County Mayor   Gibson County
Todd Pulse, County Mayor   Hardemon County
Kevin C. Davis, Vice-Chair, County Mayor   Hardin County
David Livingston, County Mayor
  Haywood County
Robbie McCready, County Mayor
  Henderson County
John Ridgeway, County Mayor
  Henry County
Danny Cook, County Mayor
  Lake County
Maurice Gains, County Mayor
  Lauderdale County
AJ Massey, County Mayor   Madison County
Larry Smith, County Mayor
  McNairy County
Steve Carr, County Mayor
  Obion County
Jeff Huffman, County Mayor
  Tipton County
Jake Bynum, County Mayor
  Weakley County

Past Meetings

May 21, 2024 - Executive Committee

April 12, 2024 - Board of Directors

March 19, 2024 - Executive Committee

February 13, 2024 - Executive Committee

January 12, 2024

December 19, 2023 - Executive Committee

October 6, 2023 - Board of Directors

September 19, 2023 - Executive Committee

August 15, 2023 - Executive Committee

July 7, 2023 - Board of Directors

May 16, 2023 - Executive Committee

April 14, 2023 - Board of Directors

March 14, 2023 - Executive Committee

January 13, 2023 - Board of Directors

October 14, 2022 - Board of Directors

July 8, 2022

April 8, 2022 - Board of Directors

January 28, 2022 - Board of Directors

October 8, 2021 - Board of Directors

July 9, 2021 - Board of Directors

April 9, 2021 - Board of Directors

January 8, 2021 - Board of Directors

October 9, 2020 - Board of Directors

David Blackwood, P.E.

This Page Last Updated: June 10, 2024 at 9:37 AM