Drycleaning Solvent Suppliers
The Drycleaner Environmental Response Program (DCERP) also registers solvent distributors who sell to Tennessee drycleaners. Distributors who are located within Tennessee must pay an annual registration fee of $5,500 per facility. Distributors must also submit a Drycleaning Solvent Supplier/Distributor’s Registration form and Quarterly Solvent Surcharge Report (CN-1062). Out of state distributors who sell to TN drycleaners do not have a fee but are still required to submit a registration form.
All distributors are also responsible for collecting the solvent surcharge and submitting them to DCERP:
- $15 for each gallon of dense non-aqueous solvent or product purchased by a drycleaning facility
- $1.50 for each gallon of light non-aqueous solvent or product purchased by a drycleaning facility
Rule 1200-1-17 defines dense non-aqueous solvent or product as any chemical or mixture of chemicals other than water-based solvent that is used in the drycleaning of clothes and has a specific gravity greater than 1. The rule also defines a light non-aqueous solvent as any chemical or mixture of chemicals other than water-based solvent that is used in the drycleaning of clothes and has a specific gravity less than 1.
DCERP Registered Distributors can only sell solvent to registered TN drycleaning facilities. It is illegal to sell or transfer drycleaning solvent to a facility without a valid registration certificate. The solvent distributor must verify that the facility is lawfully registered with DCERP before selling or delivering any solvent. If a distributor is found to have sold solvent to an unregistered drycleaner or is an unregistered distributor, they may be fined.
Drycleaning Solvent Supplier Quick Links
Tennessee Registered Solvent Distributors
Drycleaning Solvent Supplier/Distributor's Registration form and Quarterly Solvent Surcharge Report (CN-1062)
This Page Last Updated: January 26, 2023 at 9:32 AM