Laboratory Contacts

Nashville Central Laboratory

Phone:  615-262-6300

Fax:  615-262-6393

Knoxville Regional Laboratory

Phone:  865-549-5201

Fax:  865-594-5199

Nashville Central Laboratory Directors      
Laboratory Director Kara Levinson, Ph.D., MPH, D(ABMM) Kara.Levinson@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Deputy Director Randal Fowler, Ph.D., D(ABMM) Randal.Fowler@tn.gov 615-262-6301
Clinical Laboratory Director Vacant   615-262-6300
Environmental Laboratory Director Vacant   615-262-6300
Administrative Director Brandy Cartmell, MBA, Ed.D. Brandy.D.Cartmell@tn.gov 615-262-6300
Microbiology Assistant Director Vacant   615-262-6460
Vector-Borne Diseases Laboratory Abelardo Moncayo, Ph.D. Abelardo.Moncayo@tn.gov 615-262-6356
Environmental Assistant Director Craig Edwards Craig.Edwards@tn.gov 615-262-6345
Newborn Screening Assistant Director M. Christine Dorley, Ph.D. M.Christine.Dorley@tn.gov 615-262-6352
Molecular Biology/ARLN Assistant Director Xiaorong Qian, Ph.D. Xiaorong.Qian@tn.gov 615-837-5471
Lab Support Services Assistant Director Lindsay Jolly, MPH, CPH, MLS(ASCP)CM Lindsay.Jolly@tn.gov 615-741-7725
 
Lab Support Services Principal Contact Email Address Phone Number   
Supplies/Courier Sheri Roberts, MT Sheri.Roberts@tn.gov 615-262-6381
Safety Officer Rolinda Bailey, BSMT(ASCP)   Rolinda.Bailey@tn.gov 615-262-6318
Training Coordinator Julie A. Viruez, MLS(ASCP)CM Julie.Viruez@tn.gov 615-262-6338
Outreach Coordinator Russell B. Bowden, Jr., MS HSA, MT(ASCP)  Russell.Bowden@tn.gov 615-262-6496
Environmental Quality Assurance Coordinator Bill Moore Bill.Moore@tn.gov 615-837-5474
Clinical Quality Assurance Coordinator Keith Morris, M(ASCP)CM Randall.Morris@tn.gov  
Bioterrorism Coordinator  Renee Johnson, BSMT(ASCP) Renee.Johnson@tn.gov 615-262-6359
Chemical Terrorism Coordinator Brian Eaton Brian.Eaton@tn.gov 615-262-6399
Laboratory Support Services  Blanca A. Martinez, MLS(ASCP)CM - Supervisor Blanca.Martinez@tn.gov 615-837-5484
Sample Coordination/Shipping Kala Priester  Kala.Priester@tn.gov 615-262-6395
Informatics Paula GIbbs, MPH, MLS(ASCP) - Manager  Lab.Informatics@tn.gov 615-262-6300
 
Knoxville Regional Laboratory      
Laboratory Director Vacant   865-549-5200
Laboratory Manager Barbara Frei, Manager Barabara.Frei@tn.gov 865-549-5205
  Ashley Carroll, MT, SM(ASCP) - Supervisor, Microbiology, Environmental Microbiology Ashley.Carroll@tn.gov 865-549-5206
  Katie Jones, MT(ASCP) - Supervisor, Serology, Rabies Katie.Jones@tn.gov 865-549-5201
       
Microbiology Laboratory Sections      
General/Enteric Bacteriology Robin Rasnic, MT(ASCP) - Manager Robin.Rasnic@tn.gov 615-262-6363
  Erica Terrell, MT(ASCP) - Supervisor, Enteric Bacteriology Erica.Terrell@tn.gov 615-262-6371
  Vacant - Supervisor, General Bacteriology   615-837-5508
Serology/Virology Vacant - Manager
  615-262-6350
  Vacant - Supervisor, Virology/Rabies   615-262-6377
  Ariana Allgood - Supervisor, Immunoserology Ariana.Allgood@tn.gov 615-262-6367
Molecular Biology/Sequencing  Linda S. Thomas, MPH, MAFM, BS MT(ASCP) - Manager Linda.Thomas@tn.gov 615-262-6463
  Jeannette P. Dill, M(ASCP) - Supervisor, Molecular Biology Jeannette.Dill@tn.gov 615-837-5487
  Maya Spann, M(ASCP)CM - Supervisor, Sequencing Maya.Spann@tn.gov 615-262-6398
Special Microbiology Dorothy Baynham, MT(ASCP) - Manager Dorothy.Baynham@tn.gov 615-262-6366
  Natasha S. Lindahl, MT(ASCP)CM - Supervisor Natasha.Lindahl@tn.gov 615-262-6369
ARLN James Albert Burks IV, MLS (ASCP)CM, RN - Manager Albert.Burks@tn.gov 615-262-6340
  Zach Perry, M(ASCP)CM - Supervisor, ARLN CORE Zachary.Perry@tn.gov 615-741-3437
  Galen Montgomery, MLS(ASCP)CM  - Supervisor, ARLN GC Galen.E.Montgomery@tn.gov 615-741-3437
Environmental Microbiology Kristin Dunaway - Supervisor Kristin.Dunaway@tn.gov 615-262-6337
       
Newborn Screening       
Molecular Newborn Screening Thomas Childs, MT(ASCP) - Manager Thomas.Childs@tn.gov 615-262-6446
  Vacant - Supervisor   615-837-5482
GSP, HGB Valerie Ragland, MALS, BSMT(ASCP) - Manager Valerie.Ragland@tn.gov 615-262-6475
Tandem Mass Gwendolyn McKee, MBA, BSMT - Manager Gwendolyn.McKee@tn.gov 615-262-6472
  Lauren Tyler - Supervisor Lauren.Tyler@tn.gov 615-532-6583
Newborn Screening Follow-Up  Amanda Ingram, RN - Coordinator, Pediatric Case Management Amanda.D.Ingram@tn.gov 615-532-8462
       
Environmental  Laboratory Sections      
Aquatic Biology  Carrie Perry - Manager Carrie.Perry@tn.gov 615-262-6330
Chemistry Patrick Leathers - Manager Patrick.Leathers@tn.gov 615-262-6487
Radiological Chemistry Sarah Driskell - Manager Sarah.Driskell@tn.gov 615-262-6335

This Page Last Updated: November 15, 2023 at 12:01 PM