National Resource Coordination

The Tennessee Division of Forestry is under the umbrella of the Southern Area Coordinating Group (SACG), which was established to provide interagency wildland fire management and all risk incident support to all land ownerships within the 13 southern states and U.S. Territories.  SACG's purpose is to promote interagency cooperation and communications coordination for all of the Southern Area.  Support for the Southern area is provided by the Southern Area Coordination Center (SACC)

SACC provides support and intelligence products and tools. This includes: